I am currently a Ph.D. student at HKU supervised by Kai Han. Before that, I obtained my MSc in Computer Science and BEng in information security from Sun Yat-sen University (SYSU), advised by Liang Lin. I also spent a summer interning at Peking University with Yisen Wang's team in Zero Lab.

I am particularly interested in exploring unsupervised algorithms that can reliably annotate in-the-wild data (unlabelled, open-set, multi-source, noisy and even malicious), involving category dicovery and robust learning.

Iā€™m always open to meaningful collaborations, feel free to email me if you're interested in my work :)


Mar 2023:
šŸ“£ One paper about tradeoff b/w robustness & accuracy is accepted to CVPR'23 as Highlight (Top 2.5%).
Feb 2023:
šŸ“£ One paper about privacy protection on STR is accepted to TIFS.
Mar 2022:
šŸ“£ One paper on adversarial robustness is accepted to ICLR'22.
Oct 2020:
šŸ“£ One paper about diversity of adversarial generation is accepted to TPAMI.
May 2020:
šŸŽ¤ Online talk invited by CSIG (in Chinese).
May 2020:
šŸ–Ø Media report (in Chinese).
May 2020:
šŸ“£ One paper on ReID robustness is accepted to CVPR'20 as Oral (Top 3%).
Sep 2019:
šŸ“£ One paper about explainable dropout is accepted to CIKM'19 as Oral.
Apr 2018:
šŸ“£ One paper on crowd counting is accepted to IJCAI'18 as Oral.


šŸ Selected / šŸ“’ All / šŸŖ£ Topics


Conference & Journal Reviews

  • AAAI (2023), NeurIPS (2022), ICML (2023-2022), ICLR (2022), CVPR (2023-2019)
  • TIP, Neurocomputing, Machine Learning

Teaching Assistant at HKU

  • Image Processing and Computer Vision (APAI3010 / STAT3010)
    2023 Spring
  • Programming for Data Science (STAT7008)
    2022 Fall


  • Outstanding Graduate
  • Outstanding Thesis Award
    2021 and 2018
  • National Scholarship ( 1st442 and 1st72)
    2020 and 2017
  • SIGIR Travel Award
  • Outstanding Student Scholarship
    2016 - 2020
  • National First-level Athelete of Swimming